Official Nintendo Magazine

Log in to access exclusive Nintendo content, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join for free

Free tickets for Wreck-It Ralph preview screenings up for grabs

Use our code to get four free tickets to see Wreck-It Ralph in RealD 3D at the cinema

We've had Wreck-It Ralph on our watch list ever since we saw that clip of Bowser sitting in a room with Dr Eggman, Zangief and other video game villains. Now we're giving you the opportunity to watch Disney's new film ahead of its release on 8 February.

Yes, we have free tickets for special preview screenings that are being held at Cineworld cinemas across the country on Sunday 27 January. To claim your ticket, all you have to do is enter a code on the Disney Screenings website and you can put your name down for four tickets for you and your friends (tickets available on a first-come, first-served basis - see 'how to claim your tickets').

Click to view larger image
While some famous faces from classic video games appear in Wreck-It Ralph, the star is Ralph himself. He is tired of being overshadowed by Fix-It Felix, the good guy star of their arcade game who always gets to save the day. After decades of seeing all the glory go to Felix, Ralph decides he's tired of playing the role of a bad guy and so he takes matters into his own massive hands and sets off on a game-hopping journey across the arcade through every generation of video games to prove he's got what it takes to be a good guy hero.

On his quest, Wreck-It Ralph meets the tough-as-nails Sergeant Calhoun from the first-person action game Hero's Duty. But it's the feisty misfit Vanellope von Schweetz from the candy-coated cart racing game, Sugar Rush, whose game world is threatened when Ralph accidentally unleashes a deadly enemy that can destroy the entire arcade. Will Ralph realise his dream of being a good guy and save the day before it's too late?

You'll find out if you get hold of tickets for Wreck-It Ralph which is being screened in RealD 3D.

Click to view larger image
Here is a list of participating Cineworld cinemas so you can see if you'll be able to make it to the screenings which take place at 10am on Sunday 27 January

Ashford

Birmingham

Brighton

Bristol

Cambridge

Cardiff

Cheltenham

Didsbury

Edinburgh

Chelsea

Glasgow Renfrew

Greenwich

Ipswich

Liverpool

Milton Keynes

Nottingham

Sheffield

Southampton

Wakefield

Wandsworth

How to Claim Your Tickets

To claim your exclusive Wreck-It Ralph preview screening tickets in RealD 3D, Cert U, simply go to www.disneyscreenings.co.uk and enter code: NINTENDOWRECKIT and download up to four preview tickets.

Tickets should be presented at the selected Cineworld box office to gain admittance at 10.00am for 10.30am screening on Sunday 27 January, 2013. ID may be requested.

Terms and Conditions: Tickets are subject to availability and will be allocated on a fist come first served basis via www.disneyscreenings.co.uk. Each reader may select up to 4 tickets. Readers who successfully claim Disney's Wreck-It Ralph preview screening tickets in RealD 3D must present the ticket and have ID available if required. Tickets are not for resale, no cash alternative. No late admittance. The cinema reserves the right to refuse admission. In the event of a dispute the cinema manager's decision is final.

To the cashier: On presentation of a valid ticket for Disney's Wreck-It Ralph Cert U, please admit up to four people, number of seats on ticket, to the 10.00am for 10.30am preview screening Sunday 27 January, 2013.

Comments

14 comments so far...
Add a comment

  1. shy guy 64 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 16:19

    as much as id love to i dont think id make that time

  2. Kirby8 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 16:22

    OMG! Thanks!! Just have to hope my friends are free! Really excited for this movie!!

  3. shy guy 64 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 17:00

    as much as id love to i dont think id make that time

    turns out i cant say no to a disney movie with video game characters i got tickets im going

  4. MartinIsAwesome Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 17:03

    I can't wait to see this film. I read a preview about it in Empire (not Total Film, sorry Future Publishing) which revealed that because Ralph's home is an 8-bit arcade game, the production designers made everything with a square motif to reflect the his pixelated world.

  5. Nintendalek42 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 17:23

    It's been out in France since early December. Wonder why it took so long to get over the channel?
    I've seen it and I absolutely loved it. It's magical Toy Story grade stuff, full to the brim of fun references ranging from video games to, er, other stuff, and the way video-game films should be. I enjoyed it from beginning to end, and couldn't recommend it more.
    I hope the announced sequel ends up on the good side of sequels, which usually work in 3D animation but not in Disney classics, which usually fall into the direct-to DVD bin. It's in between these and executively produced by
    John Lasseter of Toy Story fame, so my hopes are up.

  6. KH81314 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 17:51

    Saw this movie and I liked the gaming references but the movie itself wasn't that great. Still an enjoyable film and I recommend you see it.

  7. SuperJonnyMario Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 18:09

    Again, always too far for me to get to. :(

  8. thenintendoer Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 18:42

    i still dont see why we had to wait 3 months for this to be released after us

  9. vix_chan Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 18:50

    Thanks alot ONM, really wanted to see this film ever since i first saw the trailer.

    Am going to bring my 3DS along also to see if i can get any streetpasses.

  10. Linkfan42 Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 19:22

    I'd love to go, but every opportunity is being shot down. It's a shame really, since I've been looking forward to seeing it since hearing about it early last year.

  11. LugiaCake Monday 21st Jan 2013 at 19:34

    ONM, I love you SO much! My friends and I will be seeing this next weekend!

  12. CyberGW Tuesday 22nd Jan 2013 at 16:13

    Shame they're all really far away from me.
    Thanks for the amazing offer though ONM!

  13. ThePokekid78 Tuesday 22nd Jan 2013 at 20:03

    Thanks alot ONM, really wanted to see this film ever since i first saw the trailer.

    Am going to bring my 3DS along also to see if i can get any streetpasses.


    Please, for the good of all fellow movie lovers, do not get your 3DS out in the middle of the film....

  14. vix_chan Friday 25th Jan 2013 at 22:50

    Thanks alot ONM, really wanted to see this film ever since i first saw the trailer.

    Am going to bring my 3DS along also to see if i can get any streetpasses.


    Please, for the good of all fellow movie lovers, do not get your 3DS out in the middle of the film....

    Darn it.... :(

Register or log in to commment
Add a comment
Nintendo Co., Ltd. is the owner of certain copyright which subsists and trade marks and other intellectual property rights in certain content, characters, artwork, logos, scripts and representations used in this publication. All rights are expressly recognised and they are used by Future Publishing Limited under licence © 2006 Nintendo Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. "Nintendo", "International Nintendo Licensed Product" "Nintendo DS", "Nintendo DS Lite", "Nintendo DSi", "Nintendo 3DS", "Nintendo DSi XL", "Nintendo 3DS XL", "Wii" and "Wii U" and the associated logos are the trademarks of Nintendo Co. Ltd. All rights reserved.