Official Nintendo Magazine

Log in to access exclusive Nintendo content, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join for free

My Pokémon Ranch Review

The worst Pokémon game since Box

While it's nowhere near as absurd as, say, Pokémon Box on the GameCube, we're struggling to see the point of My Pokémon Ranch.

So, you transfer your Pokémon from your DS copy of Pokémon Diamond and/or Pearl... and that's it? It seems so. True, you can watch your Pokémon interact and have your Miis wander among them, plus it's nice that the game seems to be a motivator for helping you find Pokémon you haven't got in the DS games as you are given tips for finding them.

However you can't find any missing Pokémon in this game and transfer them over to Diamond/Pearl. What's even worse is that you will lose your Pokémon from Diamond/Pearl when you transfer them, meaning that if you want them to return to your DS game you have to move them back again. It's an overblown storage system for Wii and it's pointless.

Click to view larger image
It's a shame as My Pokemon Ranch is one of the few big names on WiiWare but at 1,000 Wii Points we can't see anyone except completists bothering with this. Even then, they'd be very disappointed.

Comments

94 comments so far...
Add a comment

  1. emperor ing Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 11:40

    I'm shcoked at this! I had high hopes for this after seeing all the talk about it on other websites, like serebii.net. But, I didn't expect this. At least I've been saved from wasting points.

  2. supremo Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 11:42

    i agree but im still gonna get it, i keep running out of space on pearl in the PC so i have no choice. otherwise its absolutly pointless if u dont have diamond or pearl.

  3. Cinaclov Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 11:53

    You made a big mistake in your review. You said it was "The worst Pokémon game since Box" which, frankly, isn't true, for several reasons, notably that neither Box nor Ranch should be considerd a game. Loads of people from the Pokemon section of the forum here are getting it for the storage opportunities, the same reason why anyone got Box, not because its going to be a good "game" (that said, causing Earthquakes on ranch is stupidly funny to me for no apparent reason, i can find enjoyment in this "game"). Ultimatly, this is an addition to Diamond and Pearls PC system, and that means you shoudl already know wether you want it or not.

    Also, you complained about how you have to transfer them to and from Ranch, and how that was a pain. Thats... just defeated the point of Ranch, to deposit 'mon you don't need on your PC but want to keep onto somewhere else, so as to keep your PC free of 'mon your not going to use.

    So yeah, i have issues with the criticisms you made. :D

  4. Maxz Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 11:53

    Box was actually extremely useful for mass Pokemon trading. You could move your entire collection from one game to another in a few simple steps, rather than trading every single one separately which takes about 30 seconds each, not to mention only being able to manage 6 at a time before having to switch.

    Seeing as Box only allows storage from one game, Pokemon Ranch is indeed pointless. Not a great title to hold.

  5. Zabba 2 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 11:57

    I wasn't really expecting much, it's essentially a box on your Wii. Although, one thing you didn't mention was the fact you can get a Mew through it. I suppose, for fans, that's it's main selling point or a nice surprise for anyone who stick with it long enough to "Complete" it.

    With that in mind, you can consider it 1000 points for a Mew and a few hours of your life. Legitimate Mews are hard to come across for us Europeans, we never get any events, so for some, it may be worth it.

  6. n00dles Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 12:54

    Cinaclow was correct earlier on, you made a massive mistake in trying to play this as a game.

    Pokemon Ranch, like Pokemon Box was never designed to be a game like Diamond, Pearl, Colluseum, etc. You slander it for being 'storage system' and little else. That's all its supposed to be. Give IV breeding a bash and see just how many leftover bred Pokemon you have filling up your boxes. Ranch was merely offeredas a solution for this which gives you somewhere to offload all your Pokemon to.

    It was never built to be anything other than a storage system, so your 'zomg, it's just a storage system' reaction is rather silly. Its like buying an empty box and then complaining that there's nothing more to it.

    Treat Pokemon Ranch for what it is, an extention of the box system on the games, nothing more. It doesn't try or pretend to have any kind of game aspects, so please stop pretending that it does.

    Don't get me wrong, I realise that Ranch is no masterpiece, but your criticism here is like slandering the Weather Channel for not having online multiplayer functions.

  7. Nuttycam Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 13:55

    Pokemon box wasn't a game.

  8. Gaming 98 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 15:47

    Surly it can't be worse than Pokemon Channel.

  9. TotalGameNut Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 16:38

    This is like saying the Wii Shop is a rubbish game. I have to spend my hard-earned money to get anything?


    See? Not all downloads on the Wii are solely for gaming pleasure. Pokémon Ranch is a great storage device for the more in depth players of Pokémon.


    Add into the mix that Mew and Manaphy are available from it, and I think that is an incentive for any Pokémon Trainer who hasn't been to a Mew event (or doesn't own Pokémon Ranger) to purchase it.

  10. Rnald Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 16:42

    Doesnt look that bad.

    Been waiting for it since wiiware launch and have been dissapointed with wiiware because of this not being on launch.

    The whole point is that it should take the pokemon from your DS version because it helps your storage?

    Mews included mean this game must be decent.

    I'm still getting it although I do respect your opinion.

  11. Havak Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 16:59

    Pokemon box wasn't a game.


    Neither is Ranch, really.

    Yeh, this review was terrible. It can't really be considered a game, and serious players like myself use it for other reasons. Much like Box, it's a storage device, not a game. I use it to get rid of my influx of Pokémon I don't want to just release, as that would seem like a waste, I can just shove them on Ranch and still have them if need be.

    It's more useful of competitive players. As at least Martin should know, filling your Pokéex and having EVERY Pokémon means that all but two of your boxes on Diamond and Pearl are full. I can't deal with this and desperately need Ranch to offload them all.

    I have masses of EV Trained, or well bred IVd Pokémon that need to be on my game for battling / training. While a lot of Pokémon are there just gathering dust, when I can shove the whole lot on Ranch and only have it half full.

    This is almost priceless to me and I will buy Ranch, I wouldn't have cared if it was exactly the same as Box, as the use is the same.

    Think before you rate next time, or in Ranches case. Just don't bother rating it? It shouldn't be treated as a game, and you should just say that to people in a review. Rather than making it out to be a bad game, instead of a storage system with interaction / access to Pokémon you may not have.

    Also, your rating system is appauling. If it's really that awful, sure it shouldn't get almost 50%? That should be considered as average.

    You rate games as if 50% is bad and 100% is the best, what's the point in that? Surely 50% should be average. This magazine just went down in my estimation, which is very sad. (and no, I'm not just defending Pokémon, as I admit that games like Battle Revolution are poor, as that is actually games...)

  12. hardcoregamerrob Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 17:03

    im still getting it cause you can get a MEW.
    thats right a MEW. if you put in 999 pokemon in the ranch she will give you a MEW. You can get a Phione too i think you need to put in 450 pokemon to get it.

    Im only getting the game for a MEW


    wooooooooooo go MEW.

  13. Supernintendo Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 17:20

    No offence but you scored this all wrong.
    I mean all people who have completed pokémon are probably bored half to death looking at yet another static image of thier prized 'mon that they don't use anymore.
    So think of this, your poor poor pokémon sitting in a diamond/pearl box, like a prison cell.

    Now think of them in Pokémon Ranch.
    It's like you've freed them!

    And some of the inteactive features are just plain funny!

    And on top of that you also get a nice mew egg

  14. mtrd_hntr Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 17:29

    ill still get it eventually, if only to see how cute all my 'mon look in the ranch visual style :). is it a game or not doesn't matter, im just glad they reviewed this pokemon title
    *cough*battlerevolution :wink:

  15. solid MKsnaker Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 18:42

    POKEMON The Dramady

    Man walks into pokemon centre sees trainer crying

    Man: What's the matter? :?
    Trainer: I sent all my pokemon to the ranch and then I dropped my Wii on the floor. :cry:
    Man: So what pokemon did you leave on your DS.
    Trainer: I smashed my DS up too. :cry:
    Man: Wouldn't that delete US :shock:


    Screen goes Blank

  16. G_R7 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 18:57

    It's an overblown storage system for Wii and it's pointless.

    That is the point of it and the reason why I will be getting the sodding game.

  17. Gavin Rozee Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 19:13

    Tbh I'm just glad that ONM gave a Nintendo published game a bad score for once. I guess NoE didn't have enough spare funds to bribe them into giving it 90%+ due to how much they've had to fork out for fixing all the Wiis that are too scared to spin the Brawl disc. :D

  18. The STAINTONATOR Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 19:36

    I agree with the other pokemon forumers, ranch isn't a game it's a storage system. It allows your "collection" of 'mon can be stored somewhere clearing room for ev'd 'mon and breeding. The fact that you can't see this is quite suprising :?

  19. JinX666 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 19:38

    Pokemon ranch was clearly not going to be a very good game. But a game to amuse those who have to many pokemon or and side to the game. Though I can't get it myself (No points yet) I will hope to buy it and make my farm of mudkips. The new 3D feel to the game gives it it's edge in my opinion

  20. Gavin Rozee Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 20:10

    Is there any way to get the original Pokemon on this? I read that Hayley brings a random new Pokemon to the ranch each day, regardless of whether you link your DS up or not. I only like the red/blue/yellow and gold/silver/crystal Pokemon like Squirtle and Cyndaquil. Can you get Pokemon from those games on this? I hate the diamond/pearl pokemon.

  21. 0v3rl0rd Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 20:21

    Im very dissapointed, i was realy looking forward to this one but now it seems theres no point.

  22. Swifty07 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 20:32

    What is the point in reviewing this game? When it was annouced it was known as nothing more than a storage system with some fancy bits. It has always been known as a storage system with fancy bits. When you come to reviewing it knowing that it's just a storage system with fancy bits you complain that it's just a storage system with fancy bits.

    You try and play Pokémon competitiley! It's harder than any game. The amount of though, ideas and pure insanity that goes into every moveset makes Pokémon great. The fact you can waste hours of your time just to get a good IVed Pokémon. Then waste more hours of your time EVing them. What about the ones with bad IVs? Many people have no time to release them so they just send them to Ranch then delete, same goes with eggs.

    Also the added things such as the Mii interaction and Photo taking make it Box+. I'm sure many people on this form will loves messing about with there Pokémon and taking pictures of thier arses.

    It's Nintendo's first reply to those proper pokémon players. A storage system with fun bonuses.

  23. Minijinx Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 21:09

    Hahaha what a load of bull ^^.

  24. Anonymous Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 21:48

    You seem to have made the baffling mistake of reviewing this as a full-blown game. At heart, its just a utility for extra storage, it's just got some fun extras and nice freebies (e.g. a Mew) added to the mix to make it interesting.

    Surly it can't be worse than Pokemon Channel.


    I liked that game. Especially the Pichu Bros. :c

  25. G_R7 Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 22:36

    You seem to have made the baffling mistake of reviewing this as a full-blown game. At heart, its just a utility for extra storage, it's just got some fun extras and nice freebies (e.g. a Mew) added to the mix to make it interesting.

    True. For anyone needing to know what you can get frm the game then look here for the info:

    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Pikachu with Shuca Berry (Level 20, Jolly, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Vulpix with Fire Stone (Level 30, Naďve, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Ponyta with Passho Berry (Level 16, Naughty, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Lickitung with TM 44 Rest (Level 40, Naďve, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Tangela with Coba Berry (Level 1 Naughty, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Eevee with Haban Berry (Level 30, Hardy, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Aerodactyl with Kasib Berry (Level 50, Jolly, UT)
    Cherish Ball US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Mew (Level 50, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Yanma with Charti Berry (Level 45, Naughty, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Miltank with MooMooMilk (Level 48, Calm, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Shroomish with Kebia Berry (Level 45, Jolly, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Wailmer with Tanga Berry (Level 45, Lax, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Wynaut with Colbur Berry (Level 1, Relaxed, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Staravia with Yache Berry (Level 23, Jolly, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Combee with Occa Berry (Level 20, Lax, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Pachirisu with Chilan Berry (Level 10, Naďve, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Shellos with Rindo Berry (Level 25, Relaxed, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Buneary with Chople Berry (Level 16, Mild, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Croagunk with Payapa Berry (Level 31, Naughty, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Finneon with Wacan Berry (Level 35, Mild, UT)
    US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Snover with Babiri Berry (Level 41, Relaxed, UT)
    Cherish Ball US My Pokémon Ranch Hayley ID 01000 Phione (Level 50, Both UT)

    Please note: The US and Japanese games had the same Pokemon to get and they will be the same as in the UK.
    All have set natures but the Mew and Phione can be any.
    None of them can be shiny.

  26. Wiintendo Friday 4th Jul 2008 at 22:50

    Just downloaded it despite some of the reviews and I must say, it isn't too bad as to what the reviewers say it is.

    I'd reealy give it justs over 60% bcause its great for D/P people who wat more things to do with their pokemon but for everyone ales, it should get a lower score (like 50%) because 1 pokemon in the ranch per day feels limiting (just like PBR with rentals) and I'm not just saying this.

    ALso another bonus is that not only can you save your images of you Miis/Pokemon to your Wii message board, but also to your PC (real one, not Pokemon D/P one) where you can do what with them (wallpaper, edit them on photoshop etc).
    Its always nice to see my mum Mii messing around with My deoxys or Glaceon.

    SO anyways thats all I have to say

  27. Murphy from LLC Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 06:21

    As highlighted above, there are many Pokémon initiatives to be earned, including a Mew.

    Perhaps one of the more Pokémon liking members should have reviewed this - who may have seen the real purpose of it.

  28. rangersgreg Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 07:56

    It's not meant to be a game. I say you all re-review this, as a storage option, not a game.

  29. Murphy from LLC Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 09:00

    It's not meant to be a game. I say you all re-review this, as a storage option, not a game.

    Or not review it. :P Since they didn't review PBR, which was more of a game than this.

  30. Cinaclov Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 09:33

    It's not meant to be a game. I say you all re-review this, as a storage option, not a game.

    Or not review it. :P Since they didn't review PBR, which was more of a game than this.

    Yeah, that is puzzling. They didn't bother reviewing Battle Revolution, which i think they would have gotten far less complaints about if they had given it a bad score, yet Ranch, which isn't designed to even be a game, got a terrible review that everyone seems to dislike. Theres irony in there somewhere. :wink:

  31. ChrisONM Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 09:36

    Tbh I'm just glad that ONM gave a Nintendo published game a bad score for once. I guess NoE didn't have enough spare funds to bribe them into giving it 90%+ due to how much they've had to fork out for fixing all the Wiis that are too scared to spin the Brawl disc. :D


    I hope you're joking there. It's a pretty serious accusation to suggest that we take bribes to give games good scores.

  32. rangersgreg Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 09:48

    Tbh I'm just glad that ONM gave a Nintendo published game a bad score for once. I guess NoE didn't have enough spare funds to bribe them into giving it 90%+ due to how much they've had to fork out for fixing all the Wiis that are too scared to spin the Brawl disc. :D


    I hope you're joking there. It's a pretty serious accusation to suggest that we take bribes to give games good scores.

    Chris, can you listen to us, and re review this game? I thought the review was shockingly bad, as Tom basically slandered it the whole way through.

  33. Anonymous Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 09:52

    A re-review is called for, I think, Chris.

    Review it NOT as a game, which you seem to think it is, but as a storage device.

  34. Muir Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 10:05

    I havent got Ranch yet (no points), but I will do.

    This review is horrible. Come on...it isnt a game. Its a storage options with extra interactive bits. Which to me is great! I dont play pokemon Diamond that much because even tho I love the game, there's always been that 'I've caught all these pokemon what do I do with them now?' thought. With Ranch, you have something to do with them. :)

    So yeah. Please re-do the review and do it properly :)

  35. Hero of Winds Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 10:45

    This is like saying the Wii Shop is a rubbish game. I have to spend my hard-earned money to get anything?


    See? Not all downloads on the Wii are solely for gaming pleasure. Pokémon Ranch is a great storage device for the more in depth players of Pokémon.


    Add into the mix that Mew and Manaphy are available from it, and I think that is an incentive for any Pokémon Trainer who hasn't been to a Mew event (or doesn't own Pokémon Ranger) to purchase it.

    What have you been hearing? Its only Mew and Phione. This isn't a game either, and it shouldn't have really been reviewed as such or not been reviewed at all. ONM's worst review ever. Who reviewed this?

  36. MailToad94 Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 10:46

    I'm fine with your review, though I seriously doubt that this is 35% worse than friggin POP!!


    I'm sure this could be a handy little tool for all D/P addicts (me)

  37. Hero of Winds Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 10:48

    Just downloaded it despite some of the reviews and I must say, it isn't too bad as to what the reviewers say it is.

    I'd reealy give it justs over 60% bcause its great for D/P people who wat more things to do with their pokemon but for everyone ales, it should get a lower score (like 50%) because 1 pokemon in the ranch per day feels limiting (just like PBR with rentals) and I'm not just saying this.

    ALso another bonus is that not only can you save your images of you Miis/Pokemon to your Wii message board, but also to your PC (real one, not Pokemon D/P one) where you can do what with them (wallpaper, edit them on photoshop etc).
    Its always nice to see my mum Mii messing around with My deoxys or Glaceon.

    SO anyways thats all I have to say

    Its plain and simple, you aren't supposed to buy the thing if you don't have D/P, so it shouldn't have been reviewed from the perspective of non-D/P owning fans. There's a lot more incentive to buy this than there was Box, or Channel.

  38. drew250 Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 10:56

    Tbh I'm just glad that ONM gave a Nintendo published game a bad score for once. I guess NoE didn't have enough spare funds to bribe them into giving it 90%+ due to how much they've had to fork out for fixing all the Wiis that are too scared to spin the Brawl disc. :D


    I hope you're joking there. It's a pretty serious accusation to suggest that we take bribes to give games good scores.

    Some people wouldn't say you take bribes, it's just what you get paid to do, it's in the contract practically. Just like slandering and refusing to review good games that have had bad press (i.e. Bully) because Nintendo don't want to be associated with them and jumping on the nearest marginally original-looking IP regardless of whether it's good or not (i.e. Soul Bubbles) because Nintendo want to appear to be supporting original games.

    Some people, not me :P

  39. Fyxe Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 11:49

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

  40. Wiintendo Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 11:59

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

    Actually, if you have D/P for DS, you can upload as many pokemon as you want per day, it isn't limiting to the amount of pokemon you put in. It just expands the ranch the more you add.

    As for the '1 pokemon per day thing' Hayley puts 1 pokemon per day in the ranch if you don't have D/P, today, she put in 4 Sneasals(is that how you spell it?) in my ranch.

    So as long as you have D/P and lots of pokemon in the game you don't mind giving away in ranch, it won't take 3 years just to get mew.

  41. Warmijwilf Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 12:17

    Nice one, avoiding the real issue, Chris... And the scoring system is indeed rubbish. 50% means half good, half bad. So average.

    Either way, complaining about something that does what it has, and always has, claimed to do, and the complaint is just that, is very childish/pointless.

    I mean, to be honest, it's basically the same as reviewing the Wii Save Data system :roll: What score would you give that?

    Cos, you have to pay Ł180 to get it... So I think it's worth a review :roll:

    Review: The worst review since ???

  42. Pokemario Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 12:26

    I thought it was going to be a good one. Ah well, saves my wii points ;)

  43. Rnald Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 12:45

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

    Well I put in 20 in my first day so that rules out the one a day thing.

    It'll take a few months probabaly.

    It's quick, 20 minutes to go through all the intro crap and store all my pokemon while taking a few photos, looks like a sall daily thing.

    I like it, although it will lack without any real features. 60%.

  44. yoshi2395 Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 15:05

    How can you lose your pokemon?
    You can just get them back!
    Even if you restart the game it came from its still there on your Wii
    I think it's a good idea storing pokemon and looking at them you also get nice things for putting pokemon in
    I would give it at least 70%

  45. Cinaclov Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 17:17

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

    Well I put in 20 in my first day so that rules out the one a day thing.

    It'll take a few months probabaly.

    It's quick, 20 minutes to go through all the intro crap and store all my pokemon while taking a few photos, looks like a sall daily thing.

    I like it, although it will lack without any real features. 60%.


    I worked it out, it'd take about 2 months to fill the ranch entirely if you played it and uploaded the maximum ammount each day.

  46. Hero of Winds Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 20:06

    Is there any way to get the original Pokemon on this? I read that Hayley brings a random new Pokemon to the ranch each day, regardless of whether you link your DS up or not. I only like the red/blue/yellow and gold/silver/crystal Pokemon like Squirtle and Cyndaquil. Can you get Pokemon from those games on this? I hate the diamond/pearl pokemon.

    It is true, its random though, and you can't trade them to D/P.

  47. jay942942 Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 20:17

    You can get rare pokemon and even an exclusive surfing pikachu so I'm in. It's not a game, just a storage like mii channel is for wiisports, this is for D/P.

    I liked Box, and every pokemon game. Battle Revolution was a battle sim, designed solely to show off graphics.I liked it, so I don't know about you.

  48. Hero of Winds Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 20:28

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

    Well I put in 20 in my first day so that rules out the one a day thing.

    It'll take a few months probabaly.

    It's quick, 20 minutes to go through all the intro crap and store all my pokemon while taking a few photos, looks like a sall daily thing.

    I like it, although it will lack without any real features. 60%.


    I worked it out, it'd take about 2 months to fill the ranch entirely if you played it and uploaded the maximum ammount each day.

    The amount you can add each day increases with the level as far as I know. I can't confirm this.

  49. Hero of Winds Saturday 5th Jul 2008 at 20:34

    You can get rare pokemon and even an exclusive surfing pikachu so I'm in. It's not a game, just a storage like mii channel is for wiisports, this is for D/P.

    I liked Box, and every pokemon game. Battle Revolution was a battle sim, designed solely to show off graphics.I liked it, so I don't know about you.

    The surfing Pikachu was PBR's exclusive.

  50. Murphy from LLC Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 06:08

    Oh dear, the Pokemon fans are on the loose! Lock the gate! Boarder up the windows!

    To all those people complaining about the review and then stating "it's not a game!", ask yourself this... why are you being asked to spend 1000 Wii Points on it? That's enough for a N64 game.

    And to those people saying "you can get Mew", that's jolly nice and all, but judging from the replies here, you can only put in one Pokemon a day. So, and I may be wrong, I'm getting this just from the other replies, but isn't it therefore the case that you have to play the game for 999 days to get it? That's rediculous. That'll take you THREE YEARS.

    I have plenty of grievance with the mag sometimes, especially it's new (or rather smaller) look, and this review is not the best, but he has a point. Not everyone reading the mag will know that Pokemon Ranch is so limited. I had no idea it was quite so lacking in features. A storage system for 1000 Wii Points and a Mew you'll get in three years time? Worth it for some, I guess, but if you ask me it sounds poor.

    Well I put in 20 in my first day so that rules out the one a day thing.

    It'll take a few months probabaly.

    It's quick, 20 minutes to go through all the intro crap and store all my pokemon while taking a few photos, looks like a sall daily thing.

    I like it, although it will lack without any real features. 60%.


    I worked it out, it'd take about 2 months to fill the ranch entirely if you played it and uploaded the maximum ammount each day.

    The amount you can add each day increases with the level as far as I know. I can't confirm this.

    I believe that someone on smogon showed that you can get mew in a matter of hours if you have 999 Pokémon over multiple games and manipulate the time on the wii.

  51. GT-Fox Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 09:23

    How can you lose your pokemon?
    You can just get them back!
    Even if you restart the game it came from its still there on your Wii
    I think it's a good idea storing pokemon and looking at them you also get nice things for putting pokemon in
    I would give it at least 70%

    i'd give it around the same for not being a "Game" its very handy and i love it.

    ONM will probs give it a low score since they vote the games on there own personal view.
    pfft.

  52. VINDALOOBALLOO Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 12:31

    I agree, it ain't a game, just a storage system.

    The only reason I got Ranch is for the Mew.

    And seeing as I got it using the free points I got from swapping the stars to points on wii shop, I haven't payed a penny for it.

  53. Yinga Garten Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 16:04

    Disappointing. Very disapointing. The graphics are rubbish and simplistic. There's not much to do.
    A bit too pricey for a 1000 points only die-hard pokemaniacs will survive on this.

  54. Evil Link Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 19:15

    What's even worse is that you will lose your Pokémon from Diamond/Pearl when you transfer them, meaning that if you want them to return to your DS game you have to move them back again.


    I actually lol'd at that. Honestly, what do you expect to happen when you move something into storage?

    Like others have said, Ranch isn't a game, it's a storage system. You've known this from the start, yet now that it arrives, it's as if your memory of the last few months has been wiped. Why so surprised?

    In my opinion, what you you should have done is something like an 'In other news' box. You then tell people that "there is a storage system for Diamond and Pearl, but it's not a game, so we won't score it." Would've been sufficient.

  55. Gavin Rozee Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 21:18

    Tbh I'm just glad that ONM gave a Nintendo published game a bad score for once. I guess NoE didn't have enough spare funds to bribe them into giving it 90%+ due to how much they've had to fork out for fixing all the Wiis that are too scared to spin the Brawl disc. :D


    I hope you're joking there. It's a pretty serious accusation to suggest that we take bribes to give games good scores.

    It's a pretty serious accusation to suggest that I'm suggesting you take bribes. Hoho.

    I was only messing about. I like ONM.

    To everyone who is being so adamant on Ranch being merely a storage system, I wholeheartedly agree. It's an overpriced storage system.

  56. Murphy from LLC Sunday 6th Jul 2008 at 21:36

    To everyone who is being so adamant on Ranch being merely a storage system, I wholeheartedly agree. It's an overpriced storage system.

    Maybe so. But it's Ł7.50, which no-one forces you to spend and is a guaranteed Mew at the end. How much is the bus fare to the nearest town centre that had a Mew event?

  57. johndfernley Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 07:07

    ranch is good as a storage system, the mew prize is good, and walking around in the ranch is pointless but it's fun watching your pokemon do their thing

  58. mbisonrocks Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 08:24

    im still getting it cause you can get a MEW.
    thats right a MEW. if you put in 999 pokemon in the ranch she will give you a MEW. You can get a Phione too i think you need to put in 450 pokemon to get it.

    Im only getting the game for a MEW


    wooooooooooo go MEW.

    yeah sounds like another cool upgrade for pokemon on the ds but one thing i dont have 999 pokemon i was hard enough getting 472 pokemon ^-^

  59. Anonymous Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 11:37

    A re-review is called for, I think, Chris.

    Review it NOT as a game, which you seem to think it is, but as a storage device.


    Fine - seeing as everyone seems to be asking for this...

    "It's a storage system for your Pokémon. A storage system you can only put 10 Pokémon into a day. And that costs 1000 Wii Points. What a waste of time.

    But you can get Mew from it! Woooo!"

    48%

    Happy now? :D

    Fact is, WE (as Pokémon fans) know it's a storage system - but it's not being marketed as one on WiiWare, is it? As such, any not-quite-so-hardcore-as-the-baying-mob-here players wouldn't know that, and would no doubt be disappointed after buying it. Hell, I'm a big Pokémon fan and I refuse to buy it because there's NO GAME THERE. And call me crazy, but I like to spend my money on things I can play.

    Besides, all the people complaining here have already bought the damn thing... so why bother complaining? You're the only ones who'll actually get it without having a problem with it's complete lack of content anyway...

  60. philip203249 Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 13:34

    Do you get to jump up and down on the Pokemon until they start to cry and you begin to sigh with sympathetic glee. Then the little Buneary sees the glint in your eye as you kick it in the face, and you laugh like a maniac dancing under the golden sun.

  61. The Arbiter Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 14:46


    Fine - seeing as everyone seems to be asking for this...

    "It's a storage system for your Pokémon. A storage system you can only put 10 Pokémon into a day. And that costs 1000 Wii Points. What a waste of time.

    But you can get Mew from it! Woooo!"

    48%

    Happy now? :D

    Fact is, WE (as Pokémon fans) know it's a storage system - but it's not being marketed as one on WiiWare, is it? As such, any not-quite-so-hardcore-as-the-baying-mob-here players wouldn't know that, and would no doubt be disappointed after buying it. Hell, I'm a big Pokémon fan and I refuse to buy it because there's NO GAME THERE. And call me crazy, but I like to spend my money on things I can play.

    Besides, all the people complaining here have already bought the damn thing... so why bother complaining? You're the only ones who'll actually get it without having a problem with it's complete lack of content anyway...

    Here's an alternative review:

    Review
    My Pokemon Ranch

    64%

    Good storage for owners of D/P.

    Some may struggle to see the point of My Pokemon Ranch, but for owners of D/P, Ranch will prove to be a handy storage device.

    You can transfer Pokemon from the D/P games to Ranch, allowing it to perform like a giant storage box. Whilst that may seem a bit mundane, there are various extra tidbits included to try and make Ranch feel a bit more worthwhile. Interaction between your Pokemon and your Miis is a cute addition, with new Pokemon being randomly added daily, giving you a chance to obtain a few extra 'mon that you might want, as well as a few unique ones to grab (such as Mew!).

    The downside, however, is that some of the 'mon Hayley (the ranch owner) brings you can't be added to your ranch/traded to D/P. Also, this still is a storage tool, so may be seen as a bit pricey, since you can purchase a full-blown N64 game for the same price. That's considering if you have D/P for starters - if you don't have D/P, then Ranch is not for you.

    Opinions vary on this game. Some see it as a great little device, others see it as a waste of money. The Pokemon brand may also catch people out when downloading Ranch, if they do not know what it is about. However, D/P owners will find Ranch to be a useful addition to the storage system already availible, with interesting unlockables to collect along the way.

    The Arbiter.

    The Arbiter's Verdict:

    Whilst perhaps slightly expensive, this is a neat tool for owners of D/P, similar to Box on the Cube. Whilst not too deep, the option of unlocking rare Pokemon will certainly make the game more worthwhile. Avoid, however, if you don't have D/P.

    + A handy storage tool.
    + Nice graphical style.
    + Hard-to-get 'Mon to be unlocked.
    - Not a true game.
    - Pointless for non-D/P owners.

  62. Anonymous Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 15:04

    I really agree with the "overpriced" bit. 700 points or less would be much more reasonable. I'd rather buy Lylat Wars or Sin & Punishment, honestly.
    But I know some people who bought it for the game side who haven't regretted buying it at all.

  63. jay942942 Monday 7th Jul 2008 at 21:25

    You can get rare pokemon and even an exclusive surfing pikachu so I'm in. It's not a game, just a storage like mii channel is for wiisports, this is for D/P.

    I liked Box, and every pokemon game. Battle Revolution was a battle sim, designed solely to show off graphics.I liked it, so I don't know about you.

    The surfing Pikachu was PBR's exclusive.

    Doh!

    I meant the mew.

  64. Warmijwilf Tuesday 8th Jul 2008 at 09:18


    Fine - seeing as everyone seems to be asking for this...

    "It's a storage system for your Pokémon. A storage system you can only put 10 Pokémon into a day. And that costs 1000 Wii Points. What a waste of time.

    But you can get Mew from it! Woooo!"

    48%

    Happy now? :D

    Fact is, WE (as Pokémon fans) know it's a storage system - but it's not being marketed as one on WiiWare, is it? As such, any not-quite-so-hardcore-as-the-baying-mob-here players wouldn't know that, and would no doubt be disappointed after buying it. Hell, I'm a big Pokémon fan and I refuse to buy it because there's NO GAME THERE. And call me crazy, but I like to spend my money on things I can play.

    Besides, all the people complaining here have already bought the damn thing... so why bother complaining? You're the only ones who'll actually get it without having a problem with it's complete lack of content anyway...

    Here's an alternative review:

    Review
    My Pokemon Ranch

    68%

    Good storage for owners of D/P.

    Some may struggle to see the point of My Pokemon Ranch, but for owners of D/P, Ranch will prove to be a handy storage device.

    You can transfer Pokemon from the D/P games to Ranch, allowing it to perform like a giant storage box. Whilst that may seem a bit mundane, there are various extra tidbits included to try and make Ranch feel a bit more worthwhile. Interaction between your Pokemon and your Miis is a cute addition, with new Pokemon being randomly added daily, giving you a chance to obtain a few extra 'mon that you might want, as well as a few unique ones to grab (such as Mew!).

    The downside, however, is that some of the 'mon Hayley (the ranch owner) brings you can't be added to your ranch/traded to D/P. Also, this still is a storage tool, so may be seen as a bit pricey, since you can purchase a full-blown N64 game for the same price. That's considering if you have D/P for starters - if you don't have D/P, then Ranch is not for you.

    Opinions vary on this game. Some see it as a great little device, others see it as a waste of money. The Pokemon brand may also catch people out when downloading Ranch, if they do not know what it is about. However, D/P owners will find Ranch to be a useful addition to the storage system already availible, with interesting unlockables to collect along the way.

    The Arbiter.

    The Arbiter's Verdict:

    Whilst perhaps slightly expensive, this is a neat tool for owners of D/P, similar to Box on the Cube. Whilst not too deep, the option of unlocking rare Pokemon will certainly make the game more worthwhile. Avoid, however, if you don't have D/P.

    + A handy storage tool.
    + Nice graphical style.
    + Hard-to-get 'Mon to be unlocked.
    - Not a true game.
    - Pointless for non-D/P owners.

    That was pretty damn good.

  65. Captain Kuchiki Tuesday 8th Jul 2008 at 13:10

    I actually have to disagree with this review.
    I understand that when reviewing games you review them from the viewpoint of an average gamer, however one thing that needs to be considered is that My Pokemon Ranch has a very select target audience: Pokemaniacs who own Diamond or Pearl.

    Taking into account that there are 493 pokemon and only 540 spaces on the actual games, it means players are only left with 47 extra spaces if they want to 'catch 'em all', which isn't really fair. People may want to store extra, event legendaries, their team, shinies or like me, the 27 other Unown forms and a box of Starly to help with the lottery.

    My Pokemon Ranch gives players an additional 1000 spaces to store their pokemon while they can continue to 'Catch 'em All'. As well as supply these spaces like Box did, it actually lets you interact with your pokemon, take photos of them and is even a way to obtain more pokemon through Hayley's trades, some of these being rare pokemon, and some even being event pokemon themselves (Phione and Mew).

    I think My Pokemon Ranch has served it's purpose, and has given Pokemaniacs what they wanted: Extra Storage space. With the only downside being you can't withdraw pokemon onto a different game, which Box was useful for. But for the ability to make even an ugly pokemon like Giratina cute, it's a worthy price.

    I don't think this game deserves as low as 48%, considering how useful it is, and it's target audience I say this game deserves 55%.

    However, to note. I feel the actual cost of this game is what hampered it. While myself was happy to pay 1000 Wii Points for it (I brought the card just for MPR), however I think it deserves a price of 700 Wii Points.

  66. jakanddax Tuesday 8th Jul 2008 at 13:14

    i got it fer mew m8ly but its actully pretty fun anyway

  67. jakanddax Tuesday 8th Jul 2008 at 14:05

    i prefer the 68% rating the art style is good and you can get a mew thats enough to please an pokefan, and that what this game is about.
    +pleasing pokefans
    - pointless for the known hardcore

  68. Munchlax OWNS Wednesday 9th Jul 2008 at 15:47

    I think we can all agree:

    It's good if you want/need it, otherwise...hmmm...


    But i actually do want/need it, so...yeah.

  69. jakku kun Wednesday 9th Jul 2008 at 21:33

    i was looking forward to this game =(

    not sure ill buy a wii ware title atall. i was tempted to buy lost winds (i saw it round my mates house) but it seems too short to bother with....

    any suggestions?? might wanna get Final fantasy...

    never played a FF games Before Im ashamed to say. never got round to it... :!: :roll:

  70. jakanddax Thursday 10th Jul 2008 at 13:45

    FF is good if your willing to spend 1500 points plus downloadble content if you want more, also dont listen to the onm review for this game if you have a lot of pokemon and want a legit mew get it.

    oye Anyone got the mew yet?

  71. slippyfish2k8 Thursday 10th Jul 2008 at 23:02

    im quite confuzzled wether i shud buy this or not.
    so shud i get it or not

  72. FamilyGAMEGuy8 Friday 11th Jul 2008 at 13:15

    I don't think that this is the worst EVER Pokemon game. I quite enjoy it. I enjoy the toys you can give your Pokemon and the fact that there is a Wanted list which gives more replay value to the game.

  73. darkandy666 Friday 11th Jul 2008 at 17:41

    i think this was a bit harsh i got this game and i have some good fun watching them play and if u shake the wii mote it starts a tornado witch is leggend to watch too harsh onm to harsh

  74. Anonymous Friday 11th Jul 2008 at 17:56

    It's nice to see the ONM staff can handle criticism... :roll:

  75. deityofanime Friday 11th Jul 2008 at 23:43

    Well I've been working hard on collecting all Pokemon and placing them in numerical order on my pc (with many gaps) and when I began to realize the when I am finished I will have less then a box left for my teams! (I used whole box at the end for Unknowns with the explanation mark in the numerical place.

    This is why I brought Ranch and as a bonus it's also fun to see what the pokemon look like on it (Machamp... O_O)
    and I also get a Mew! (the internet trading thing has been taken over by hackers).

    Also has anyone else tried the numerical thing?

  76. The Arbiter Saturday 12th Jul 2008 at 15:50

    Well I've been working hard on collecting all Pokemon and placing them in numerical order on my pc (with many gaps) and when I began to realize the when I am finished I will have less then a box left for my teams! (I used whole box at the end for Unknowns with the explanation mark in the numerical place.

    This is why I brought Ranch and as a bonus it's also fun to see what the pokemon look like on it (Machamp... O_O)
    and I also get a Mew! (the internet trading thing has been taken over by hackers).

    Also has anyone else tried the numerical thing?

    I can't stand seeing 'Mon in storgae UNLESS they are in numerical order - my brother will sometimes find that his boxes have all been mysteriously organised! :D

  77. pokelong Monday 21st Jul 2008 at 09:34

    I highly disagree with this it should be at least 80%+.

  78. PrincessMango Friday 25th Jul 2008 at 18:37

    OMG! I can't believe I've seen the day! A Pokemon game that Nintendo Magazine doesn't like (I think)! To be honest, I don't really agree with ONM. Even though I haven't played it, Pokemon Ranch looks like an enjoyable game for Pokemon fans. The graphics look simple, but very cute. The rest I'm not sure but I'm sure it isn't that bad Nintendo!

  79. weso Monday 11th Aug 2008 at 14:07

    the game looks crap anyway i would of gav it 7%

  80. shadow.x Friday 15th Aug 2008 at 15:40

    if you dont like it then fine, but can you please stop bad mouthin' it as it can be really boring so if you dont like it tough. you should of read the review or ask someone who has. actuallly read the whole description so you know what your in for. i think its really cute andcan you really get mew?! :D

  81. Smash-bros fan Monday 18th Aug 2008 at 17:58

    No wonder it sucks it a pokemon game

  82. peggey08 Wednesday 20th Aug 2008 at 22:13

    i can't be worse than box beacause it's not the same as box. come on you can upload your pokemon and play with them + take photos, ok it's not a long list but it's worth getting if your a pokefan because you get mew and other pokemon you don't have in your pokedex

    :D 69% :D

  83. peggey08 Wednesday 20th Aug 2008 at 22:14

    i can't be worse than box beacause it's not the same as box. come on you can upload your pokemon and play with them + take photos, ok it's not a long list but it's worth getting if your a pokefan because you get mew and other pokemon you don't have in your pokedex

    :D 69% :D

  84. fisher2007 Saturday 1st Nov 2008 at 03:21

    Hahaha what a load of bull ^^.

    10% 8)

  85. DBZFan355 Wednesday 24th Dec 2008 at 14:28

    If there's a Pokemon Thread in the Forum, why isn't there a Mario Thread, or a Zelda thread. In my opinion, Pokemon is Nintendo's worst creation! Why make a thread especially for the sack of *beeeep!* that is Pokemon!

  86. Super_GEORGEio Wednesday 17th Jun 2009 at 07:54

    im getting it tonight because im into that kinda thing :)

    any way its got some fun features and they wouldnt make it if people didnt need it
    if i released my pokemon then it really WOULD be a waste :shock: so its kinda like a massive day care center but you can actually visit them :lol:

    i hope you can use a DSi and platinum with it :P

  87. Okami Saturday 15th Aug 2009 at 09:57

    It looks like it has a... Potential...
    But isn't there a pond or something for the water pokemon? I'm pretty sure I saw a floating Magikarp on the first screen shot (the red fish thing). :?

  88. snes2 Saturday 22nd Aug 2009 at 20:22

    bad game makes me mad :x

  89. Dragon2468 Thursday 10th Sep 2009 at 15:49

    as I read your review for pkmn ranch i was laughing ssooooo much. yeah its not a good game but thats not what it was made for. me and my pokefan friends have got it and i personally go on it every time i go on my wii. clearly, you either love it or hate it!

  90. mantisboy1 Sunday 20th Sep 2009 at 11:24

    They keep your Pokemon...I agree with the price.

  91. RockerRyan Thursday 26th Nov 2009 at 15:52

    I enjoy this "game". I basically use it for background music while I want to get work done. The soundtrack is very soothing. It's fun to watch the Pokemon interacting with each other on the ranch. Other than that, it's not an actual game to play. Think of it like an aquarium. You put Pokemon in and observe. It also helps you catch Pokemon in your Diamond/Pearl games by showing you three Pokemon at a time that haven't been added to your Pokedex. It tells you to go find them and hints at their locations within the games.

  92. Nintendo Boy Tuesday 2nd Mar 2010 at 13:00

    Lul; What a waste of Wii points. :L

  93. j.campbell3 Tuesday 22nd Mar 2011 at 17:42

    its a wasted oppuntity :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :!: :cry:

  94. OracleOfPokemon Thursday 14th Apr 2011 at 11:43

    How come none of you understand it, I managed to get 5 mews and phiones in a week (you only need 250 pokemon for phione, and 1000 for mew), with my Diamond and Pearl, and my Friend's diamond. it was quick and easy, all you have to do is shift the date forward one day each time you fill the ranch! (I didn't use any hacked pokemon, but i layed hundreds of Miscellaneous eggs). I knew just how rubbish it was going to be anyway, but it's the only way to get a mew! (unless you got that mew from wi-fi for HG/SS in summer 2010, which i did)

Register or log in to commment
Add a comment
Nintendo Co., Ltd. is the owner of certain copyright which subsists and trade marks and other intellectual property rights in certain content, characters, artwork, logos, scripts and representations used in this publication. All rights are expressly recognised and they are used by Future Publishing Limited under licence © 2006 Nintendo Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. "Nintendo", "International Nintendo Licensed Product" "Nintendo DS", "Nintendo DS Lite", "Nintendo DSi", "Nintendo 3DS", "Nintendo DSi XL", "Nintendo 3DS XL", "Wii" and "Wii U" and the associated logos are the trademarks of Nintendo Co. Ltd. All rights reserved.