Official Nintendo Magazine

Log in to access exclusive Nintendo content, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join for free

Guitar Hero: World Tour Review

Apparently, there's no such thing as rocking too hard

As much as we loathe Activision driving the Guitar Hero franchise into the ground (air guitar belt buckles! Stupid plastic figurines! Band-focused updates!), you've got to admire the effort it puts into the 'main' sequels.

Granted, that effort probably stems from it no longer having the peripheral-based rhythm action market to itself. With the series playing catch-up to EA's expansion from guitar to band simulation though, it seems fitting that Guitar Hero has returned not just to confront the 'anything you can do it, I can do better' adage, but also do all the stuff that Rock Band isn't doing on the Wii.

Click to view larger image
But before you wonder why it's called Guitar Hero at all any more, you should know that Guitar Hero: World Tour is much more than just an expansion of the concept, far more than Activision thinking it might be a good idea to just bung a few extra instruments in there and have done with it. Think of the progression here as a mountain climb for the developers. Where Guitar Hero III was Neversoft and Vicarious Visions finding their feet on the rocky slopes of rhythm action, World Tour instead sees them both scrambling to the top and standing on the summit, flag held aloft in triumph. Hurrah indeed.

It's The Little Things

Admittedly, much of World Tour's success comes from critical tweaks being made to the already proven formula, tweaks that seem obvious but haven't been included until now. Star notes, for instance, can be collected to extend your star power meter even if you're using star power, a move clearly influenced by Rock Band's 'earn while you burn' Overdrive mode. New open notes that require strumming without button presses complement the 'hammer on' button presses with no strumming. And then, of course, you've got the possibilities that the new guitar offers such as sliding notes, tap strumming and tap wah-wah. You can get round them if you're not using the new guitar, but they're definitely worth experiencing.

On top of that, you've now got the option to create everything yourself, from your own rock icon to the various instruments they use, with each one offering a plethora of tweaking options. There's a mixing desk in the Options menu that can make each instrument louder or quieter, which is great when you're ploughing through Bass career and don't want your plucking drowned out. And no, we're not mistaken: once relegated to the part no-one wanted to play in co-op multiplayer, there's also now a full Bass career for the budding Fleas and Paul McCartneys among you.

Click to view larger image
The best tweak of all, however, is the care Vicarious Visions has put into integrating the other instruments into the game and rounding off the difficulty level. Specific attention has been paid to the higher levels and while there are still plenty of tricky sections on Hard and Expert, they're far from the dizzying jumble of random notes present in Guitar Hero III and so hitting them perfectly is no longer a near-impossible feat.

Is it just about tweaks though? Thankfully, no. World Tour is very much the next step for the Guitar Hero brand and as such, there's very little we don't love about it. We love the expansion of the bass role; we love the drums to pieces because the kit is solid and the songs on offer translate well; we love playing as a band online co-operatively as well as competitively; we love the new arrangement of the Career mode, which stops it feeling like you're just plodding through a list of songs; we love the addition of downloadable content, saving songs onto an SD card. It is, as they say, all good.

Previous 1 2 Next page

Comments

81 comments so far...
Add a comment

  1. TheAPERSON Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 13:17

    Yes! Justice! This is brillaint to see a good score for the game. Now, let's Rock!

  2. monthehoops64 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 13:19

    I cant wait to get this I have pre ordered mine with the full band box aswell :D
    but I wont be able to play it untill christmas though :cry:

  3. fanboy Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 13:35

    'Wii Freestyle is pointless'

    Is that not the basis of the game Wii Music?

    I guess this looks ok, but there are just too many good games out at the moment. Fable 2, Gears 2 and LBP are just too much at the moment, theres no need for anything else.

  4. Sir Joe Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 14:08

    I had a feeling i'd want this instead of Rock Band 2 and this review confirms that. I do have two questions though

    1. I've heard rumours that there are technical problems with the drum set, is this true?

    2. do the new guitars also work with guitar hero 3?

  5. The Sandbag Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 15:47

    i am definitley getting this for christmas, and yes the guitar hero 3 controllers work with the game, someone in my local game shop told me. can't wait :D

  6. john higgleton Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 15:51

    this game looks great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    but, it's too much money, would get it if it were cheaper.

  7. Vortex099 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 16:48

    I knew it all along! GHWT has kicked Rock Band's bloody ass perfectly. I was looking forward to this game from when it was announced, and there's no reason not to. Rock Band = total fail, Guitar Hero 4 = total win!

  8. hpmad910 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 16:54

    i finally found a use for my Birthday day money this looks awesome!!!!!!

  9. My name is Earl Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 17:15

    Can't wait to get this!

  10. super_chris Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 17:38

    A fair review from ONM. I will be getting the Guitar Game tomorrow. Can't wait ^_^

  11. adamwalker222 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 17:47

    i have rock band :(

    andi will get rb2 and i may get this for christmas, as my controller from gh aerosmith will work, the mic will work, so all i need is drums. and im sorted
    and ghwt drums have a better design by far

    no breaks :D

  12. Yellowtail Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:03

    This DOES have DLC on wii right?

  13. The Sandbag Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:11

    this has dlc on wii, and also online play. according to ign the wii version is actually the best version :D a company actually cares about us!

  14. peteek Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:15

    I would get Rock Band 2 instead of this. There are too many reasons for me to type but go to http://www.gametrailers.com/player/42275.html for the GHWT and this link http://www.gametrailers.com/player/40166.html they are video reviews and trust me you will be convinced after seeing them both.

  15. SteveMega Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:30

    You wrote that blasphemous, untrue tagline just to spite me, right? :(

    Well maybe it destroys it on the Wii, since HMX didn't make Rock Band Wii. RB > GH on the real consoles though. :)

  16. PsychoPikmin Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:31

    Does it have Atreyu?
    Hope so...

  17. Ben707 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:40

    Rock Band = total fail,

    Go and play the game first. Instead of listening To ONM.

    I'm getting both Rock Band 2, and GH, both look good, but Rock Band has the better tracklist, GH has music studio. I'm not bothering with the drums though, I have Rock Band's so there's no need for another set.

  18. City Of Delusion Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:54

    Rock Band = total fail,

    Go and play the game first. Instead of listening To ONM.

    Have you played the Wii version?

    I haven't, but since it's based on the (cut-down) PS2 version, I'll be prepared to give it a miss.

    If I can save up the money (unlikely), I'll buy this. Not Rock Band. Because I've only got a Wii, so it's no contest. Plus I prefer the look of the Guitar Hero drums over the Rock Band kit (where's the cymbols?). If the GH:WT stuff works on Rock Band 1 Wii (or Rock Band 2 Wii), I'll probably pick up the solo Rock Band games (Hysteria ftw!).

    If not, then I'll be a Guitar Hero fanboy.

  19. Wario-Man Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 18:59

    Well I might get it for the PS3. :)

  20. Giga Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 19:06

    I wanted it but was put off by the price , I'll proberly get it next year when it's cheaper (To be fair I proberbly won't get it then ,I got GH3 for £40 thats only £30 lower than the RRP).

  21. Mama Luigi Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 19:28

    I still wouldn't waste my money on a tired out formula.

  22. Vortex099 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:02

    Rock Band = total fail,

    Go and play the game first. Instead of listening To ONM.

    I'm getting both Rock Band 2, and GH, both look good, but Rock Band has the better tracklist, GH has music studio. I'm not bothering with the drums though, I have Rock Band's so there's no need for another set.

    Who said I listened to ONM? I've actually played the Wii version, and I have to admit it was pretty damn fun; but that was only cause I was with 3 friends. When playing the Wii version on my own, it sucked crap.

  23. TheVelvetRoom Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:05

    I'm getting this for Christmas anyway so I'm glad to see your great review.

  24. shigeru miyamoto Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:31

    I had a feeling i'd want this instead of Rock Band 2 and this review confirms that. I do have two questions though

    1. I've heard rumours that there are technical problems with the drum set, is this true?

    2. do the new guitars also work with guitar hero 3?

    1. Yes but you shouldn't have any problems, the earlyiest american and japaneese models had the problem of faulty wiring, but yours should be ok.

    2. Not confirmed but i don't see why not when the GH3 guitars work on GH:WT

  25. sir_ryan Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:34

    i played rock band 2.

    it's just like... AWESOME. The set list, the instruments, tour mode, the multiplayer... wii (in both meanings of the word) won't get for a while, but oh well.

    It's just so damn AWESOME.

  26. SteveMega Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:37

    wii (in both meanings of the word) won't get for a while, but oh well.


    360 version out in 2 weeks. :D

  27. solid MKsnaker Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 20:38

    I'm getting the full band kit with the free bass guitar.

    GUITAR HERO ROCKS

  28. Bman7593 Thursday 6th Nov 2008 at 22:22

    Looks/sounds Awesome

    Does anybody know whether I can buy just drums and game? I've already got guitar.

  29. peteek Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 06:46

    I take it back, it's your choice personally I am getting this (if I get into Harrow) fingers crossed!

  30. Anonymous Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 14:42

    Well maybe it destroys it on the Wii, since HMX didn't make Rock Band Wii. RB > GH on the real consoles though. :)


    Yes, point well made - Guitar Hero: World Tour beats out Rock Band when compared on Wii, mainly because of Rock Band Wii being really rather pitiful. If you asked me about other versions though, I'd give the nod to Rock Band instead... but that's personal preference more than anything. RB (as a concept, not the Wii version) just feels more rounded and a touch more professional in its execution for me.

  31. gazman_1874 Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 16:09

    finally people ralise this was always going to be better than Rockband 2. i pre-ordered GH4 in september and it was getting delivered on the 14th of Nov (when it is released) suddenly i won't get it until the end of November because everyone has woken up and seen how awesome this is.

    i sound happy about having to wait, but i can't play it until christmas - that way i don't have to pay £150

    "it's, tas they say, all good"

  32. Oni-91 Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 16:47

    RB (as a concept, not the Wii version) just feels more rounded and a touch more professional in its execution for me.


    I think that's how Rock Band was marketed. GH was presented with the whole 'rock God'-like theme, and was cartoony. Rock Band seems to have a more realistic approach (which I like just that tad more, to be honest).

    Anyway, how does the prices of WT compare to Rock Band 360?

  33. The Eskimo King Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 17:26

    Buying it! Not only will I be getting huge amouts of fun from it but I'll lso be stimulating the failing economy!

  34. The Eskimo King Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 17:28

    Buying it! Not only will I be getting huge amouts of fun from it but I'll lso be stimulating the failing economy!

  35. The Eskimo King Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 17:28

    Buying it! Not only will I be getting huge amouts of fun from it but I'll lso be stimulating the failing economy!

  36. Sclooba Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 18:47

    This game looks amazing! :D

  37. SteveMega Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 20:16

    Well maybe it destroys it on the Wii, since HMX didn't make Rock Band Wii. RB > GH on the real consoles though. :)


    Yes, point well made - Guitar Hero: World Tour beats out Rock Band when compared on Wii, mainly because of Rock Band Wii being really rather pitiful. If you asked me about other versions though, I'd give the nod to Rock Band instead... but that's personal preference more than anything. RB (as a concept, not the Wii version) just feels more rounded and a touch more professional in its execution for me.


    *Hug*

    That's what I wanted to hear. :)

  38. ramzezh Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 20:18

    ive pre ordered the full band kit and cant wait. it just annoying that its not out till next friday (only the guitar kit and the game on its own are out now)

  39. kezao Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 23:32

    i finally found a use for my Birthday day money this looks awesome!!!!!!


    you got 150 quid on ur birthday altogether :o lol :lol:

  40. ILoveWii Friday 7th Nov 2008 at 23:59

    The review has now made me want this more than Sonic Unleashed....

    Well, I wouldn't go that far but....very, very close.

  41. BenSpeirs Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 00:06

    I bought this, and was dissapointed that none of the Rock Band equipment doesn't work with this. I'm not going to shell out another 100+ quid for a set of instruments just for one game, but I expected this really. Besides, when Rock Band 2 comes out this'll be relegated to the shelf to collect dust most likely.

    Also that song creation mode is absolutely AWFUL - if I was going to spend a decent amount of time making a cool track to play, I don't want it sounding like a low quality midi.

  42. middleman Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 09:51

    It looks epic, but is it really worth £150?

  43. hpmad910 Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 10:04

    btw great review guys! 8) :D

  44. Erin Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 14:09

    Does the mic need a remote? :?

    Some say it does and some say it doesn't, and I currently only have 2 remotes...

  45. CYBORGchimpish Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 17:39

    I'd wait for RB2. DLC, Les Paul compatible and better songs.
    Anyways, nice review! Shame about the setlist. :cry:

    The poster below me is totally right. 8)

  46. nintendood Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 18:39

    They didnt say a thing about rock band 2...only guitar hero on tour beats rock band 1. before anybody else laughs in rock bands face, that game was the equivalent to guitar hero 3, rock band 2 is soon to be out (on PS3 and XBOX 360 anyway) and it's probably going to OWN guitar hero.

    Saying guitar hero on tour kills rock band is like saying the gamecube was better than the PS1.

    And btw, anyone out there who still thinks rock band copied guitar hero, the developer who made rock band made the first two guitar hero games before activision bought redoctane who made the peripherals...then activision started making guitar hero games.

  47. Super_Sonic96 Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 20:15

    Roke and Roal!!!

  48. phil44 Saturday 8th Nov 2008 at 21:19

    i am getting the full band game but just want to know why onm did not metion the fact that wii owners sre getting cut down versions of the dlc.
    I accept if u didn't know untill after your review was printed but you could change the online review.

  49. BenSpeirs Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 00:54

    The Wii isn't getting cut down DLC, what're you talking about? We just seem to be getting it a little while after Xbox.

  50. hpmad910 Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 10:08

    i finally found a use for my Birthday day money this looks awesome!!!!!!


    you got 150 quid on ur birthday altogether :o lol :lol:


    lol :D :D :lol: :roll: i'm gettin' complete band pack on the 14th

  51. HPLAD123 Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 11:49

    i cannot w8 to get this game

  52. SteveMega Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 12:20

    i cannot w8 to get this game


    can u nt w8?

    datz insan!

  53. princesspeachy Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 12:33

    Bwahaha. So long ripoffs. I love it when it gets thrown back in their faces.

  54. SteveMega Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 13:20

    Bwahaha. So long ripoffs. I love it when it gets thrown back in their faces.


    ...What?

    Are you implying that Rock Band is a ripoff of Guitar Hero?

    The exact opposite is true.

    Idiot.

  55. 94paulm Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 13:41

    COME ON PLEASE X 100.000.000 PLEASE MAKE A GUITAR HERO GUNS N ROSES :cry:

  56. x-man2000 Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 14:38

    Only getting this for a handful of songs and the instruments (going on the claims from others that they are better than those of Rock Band). Will get Rock Band 2 for use with them.

  57. GamesGerbil Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 20:25

    Looks good. Don't know whether I'll folk out for the full band pack though.
    By the way ONM, it's developed by Vicarious Visions. :)

  58. AbeyancesPhoneix Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 20:59

    Guys, I have a question.

    I will be getting the Wii version of the game. My friends have Xbox 360 versions of Guitar hero 3. Even though it's guitar hero 3 and on the Xbox, will their guitars work with my Wii when they come round to rock out?

    Cheers if anyone knows.

  59. Oni-91 Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 21:13

    Bwahaha. So long ripoffs. I love it when it gets thrown back in their faces.


    ...What?

    Are you implying that Rock Band is a ripoff of Guitar Hero?

    The exact opposite is true.

    Idiot.

    Wait, what? Harmonix originally did GH1 and 2 before moving onto RB. Or are you referring to Activision's pinching of drums and vocals?

  60. Mr. Doodles Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 21:29

    I think everybody needs to realise this game is competing with Rock Band 2, not the first one. It blows a one year old game out the water, wow.

    Guys, I have a question.

    I will be getting the Wii version of the game. My friends have Xbox 360 versions of Guitar hero 3. Even though it's guitar hero 3 and on the Xbox, will their guitars work with my Wii when they come round to rock out?

    Cheers if anyone knows.

    No.

  61. SteveMega Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 21:31

    Bwahaha. So long ripoffs. I love it when it gets thrown back in their faces.


    ...What?

    Are you implying that Rock Band is a ripoff of Guitar Hero?

    The exact opposite is true.

    Idiot.

    Wait, what? Harmonix originally did GH1 and 2 before moving onto RB. Or are you referring to Activision's pinching of drums and vocals?


    Who was that directed at?

    I was saying that HMX created the Guitar Hero franchise in the first place, and Neversoft ripped off the idea (poorly) when they got the legal rights from Activision.

    And now people tend to think that HMX is ripping off GH for creating a game with guitar in it.

    Despite the fact that GHWT has CLEARLY stolen the idea for a full band game.

  62. AbeyancesPhoneix Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 21:36

    I think everybody needs to realise this game is competing with Rock Band 2, not the first one. It blows a one year old game out the water, wow.

    Guys, I have a question.

    I will be getting the Wii version of the game. My friends have Xbox 360 versions of Guitar hero 3. Even though it's guitar hero 3 and on the Xbox, will their guitars work with my Wii when they come round to rock out?

    Cheers if anyone knows.

    No.

    Damn, didn't think so.

  63. Mr. Doodles Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 21:50

    I was saying that HMX created the Guitar Hero franchise in the first place, and Neversoft ripped off the idea (poorly) when they got the legal rights from Activision.


    They didn't rip off the idea, they bought the rights and continued making the series. It would be a rip off if they made a game called Guitar Legend or something like countless other companies have done.

    And now people tend to think that HMX is ripping off GH for creating a game with guitar in it.

    Despite the fact that GHWT has CLEARLY stolen the idea for a full band game.


    Konami made the first Guitar game so you could claim that Harmonix copied them. However that would be like saying one company copied another for having a monkey character in their game.

    A full band game is just logical progression from a guitar game.

  64. SteveMega Sunday 9th Nov 2008 at 22:00

    I was saying that HMX created the Guitar Hero franchise in the first place, and Neversoft ripped off the idea (poorly) when they got the legal rights from Activision.


    They didn't rip off the idea, they bought the rights and continued making the series. It would be a rip off if they made a game called Guitar Legend or something like countless other companies have done.

    And now people tend to think that HMX is ripping off GH for creating a game with guitar in it.

    Despite the fact that GHWT has CLEARLY stolen the idea for a full band game.


    Konami made the first Guitar game so you could claim that Harmonix copied them. However that would be like saying one company copied another for having a monkey character in their game.

    A full band game is just logical progression from a guitar game.


    So you agree with me calling princesspeachy an idiot?

    And I know what Konami did, but Harmonix genuinely added to the concept.

    What has Neversoft added themselves? Nothing anywhere near as huge as Harmonix.

  65. phil44 Monday 10th Nov 2008 at 09:04

    The Wii isn't getting cut down DLC, what're you talking about? We just seem to be getting it a little while after Xbox.

    look http://community.guitarhero.com/forums/ ... ics/135077

    and here

    http://community.guitarhero.com/forums/ ... ics/135057

    im really sick off the wii getting less treatment that every other console when there really is no excuse allthough im still getting the game cause i dont want to fork out for another console due to not having the cash

    although i am thinking on a 360 for rb2

  66. rangersgreg Monday 10th Nov 2008 at 13:12

    The Wii isn't getting cut down DLC, what're you talking about? We just seem to be getting it a little while after Xbox.

    look http://community.guitarhero.com/forums/ ... ics/135077

    and here

    http://community.guitarhero.com/forums/ ... ics/135057

    im really sick off the wii getting less treatment that every other console when there really is no excuse allthough im still getting the game cause i dont want to fork out for another console due to not having the cash

    although i am thinking on a 360 for rb2

    Mate, the Wii will always have cut down games, and no DLC unless it's on a disk for GH or RB. Because the Wii only has 512mb of memory, and DLC is 30mb iirc, and if you downloaded too much, probably around 40, the memory will be full.

  67. phil44 Monday 10th Nov 2008 at 14:29

    yeah but from what i read cant remeber if it was onm that said it or another game site but when you played a dlc song it was only loaded to the internal mem of the wii while you played the song but deleted once finished so if you store the songs on the sd card there should be no storage problems. I just dont see where activision are coming from with this as it says on the guitar hero box that an sd card is REQUIRED for dlc so the sd card should be fine.
    It is a shame because if ninty do not do anything about a storage solution for the wii or for theer next console then i can see them loseing alot of buyers.

    I was gonna get rock band 2 for the wii but with the way gh:wt has turned out with dlc problems i cant se rb2 being any better than rb1 for the wii, i think i will just buy either a 360 with the rb2 full kit or a ps3 with the rb 2 full kit but prob 360 as the ps3 is just way too expensive.

    it is a shame ninty are being like this in regards to storage when obviously its not just the fans that want the storage solution its also 3rd party developers.

    Shame on onm for not pointing this out in there review as for some this could be a major buying decision for this game especially with the price tag attached

  68. bart95 Monday 10th Nov 2008 at 17:39

    i just hope the drums dont require lots of force to hit, hard hits on rb are needed but because of this it makes a horrible "dump" noise which blocks the music in game.

  69. phil44 Monday 10th Nov 2008 at 17:54

    i just hope the drums dont require lots of force to hit, hard hits on rb are needed but because of this it makes a horrible "dump" noise which blocks the music in game.

    they should not need that hard a hit but you can send away for a usb kit to connect the drums up to ur pc for free and dl a toolkit from there site to allow u to ajust the sensitivity but this is through your warrenty

  70. TeloRhys Tuesday 11th Nov 2008 at 10:20

    After playing Rock Band at a mate's house I was so tempted to get it, then I heard about World Tour and decided to hold out. I'm glad I did! My full band kit shoiuld be arriving this Friday and I can't wait! xD

  71. scizorset Tuesday 11th Nov 2008 at 21:56

    World Tour looks great! Shame about the price tag though. Only bad thing about the game. Other than that, perfect!

  72. SteveMega Tuesday 11th Nov 2008 at 23:17

    I'm glad I did!


    ...Why?

  73. phil44 Wednesday 12th Nov 2008 at 23:55

    it seems 4 people cant play as a band online when each of the 4 people aere in different locations on different wii's :twisted:
    us wii owners are Screwed yet again...... dont beive it

    http://community.guitarhero.com/forums/ ... ts-1806413

  74. JAMES100279 Friday 14th Nov 2008 at 18:29

    I have World tour and Rockband, have to say that World Tour is just about the better. It may just be me but I dont like the RB guitar, it feels to lightweight and flimsy (I know it is plastic but I feel like it will break if I press the buttons or strum bar to hard). Only dissapointment with GH-WT is that the set list is not setting the world on fire. The guitar is solid and the drums are great. Its gonna be a close thing when RB 2 is released in December tho !!

  75. hpmad910 Saturday 15th Nov 2008 at 15:18

    Good news guys! I got complete band pack yesterday and ghwt is one of best games i've ever played!
    But as a minus you should of put..
    - Instrument specific songs
    but all round brilliant review

    Also the best song for drums would either be Rebel Yell, Beat It or Misery Buisness

  76. kezao Saturday 15th Nov 2008 at 16:52

    Just got this game today and its the best guitar hero ever! :D It even has downloadable songs like 360 and ps3, but the strum bar is a bit stiff at the fast notes which is a down point for me

  77. hpmad910 Thursday 20th Nov 2008 at 20:50

    great game........so awesome.........un belivable

  78. koopa64 Saturday 6th Dec 2008 at 21:27

    too expensive 4 me :(

  79. cheesenpickle Thursday 11th Dec 2008 at 19:59

    BOZZZINNNNN'!
    Well getting this

  80. dantdj Sunday 28th Dec 2008 at 18:04

    ordered the gutar pack yesterday.(can't afford the full band pack) Sounds brilliant but i didn't know about the instrument specific songs :cry: if anyone can tell me how many guitar tracks their are I will be very grateful

  81. mario man 2 Monday 25th May 2009 at 19:15

    ive played on rock band and i have guitar hero world tour and i am glad eve though they are both 12 guitar hero is much more child friendly and also on guitar hero you can download music ausume rock on all you guitar heroists (with symbols which rock band dosent have shame on you)

Register or log in to commment
Add a comment
Nintendo Co., Ltd. is the owner of certain copyright which subsists and trade marks and other intellectual property rights in certain content, characters, artwork, logos, scripts and representations used in this publication. All rights are expressly recognised and they are used by Future Publishing Limited under licence © 2006 Nintendo Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. "Nintendo", "International Nintendo Licensed Product" "Nintendo DS", "Nintendo DS Lite", "Nintendo DSi", "Nintendo 3DS", "Nintendo DSi XL", "Nintendo 3DS XL", "Wii" and "Wii U" and the associated logos are the trademarks of Nintendo Co. Ltd. All rights reserved.