Official Nintendo Magazine

Log in to access exclusive Nintendo content, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join for free

Onslaught Review

Welcome WiiWare's debut first-person shooter

It's easy to get excited about Onslaught for the simple fact it's a first-person shooter and there aren't many of those on the Wii.

Thankfully, it's also a good little game... as long as you're playing it online. The single-player Story Mode is extremely dull with a plodding pace and samey enemies (not to mention an incredibly annoying line of dialogue that repeats almost every time you kill an enemy).

There are a few nice touches - if you kill an enemy close-up and get their goopy green blood on your visor, it stays on the screen until you shake the Nunchuk to wipe it off with your hand - but it's still a very average shooter.

However, when you connect to an online match (where you have to score the most points by shooting more enemies than your teammates) it's really enjoyable. As a first-person shooter Onslaught is never going to trouble Metroid Prime 3 but for £7.50 it'll keep online gamers happy.

Comments

52 comments so far...
Add a comment

  1. .Yoshi. Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 15:54

    Woo first comment!
    Looks alright for a Wii Ware title, and just as I was starting to think that Wii Ware games were just all none-violence.

  2. theringlord Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 15:56

    Woo! First comment!


    It's quite ironic really, 'cause i'm gettin' soem Wii points today..


    Guess I know what to spend them on :D

  3. .Yoshi. Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 16:08

    Woo! First comment!


    O no you DIDN'T!!!!! LOL :D

  4. Turkey Toad Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 16:41

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

  5. ILoveWii Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 16:50

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

    Thing is, it's a Wiiware Game. Now, to achieve a fully 3D Shooter on a service that has the a very small space limit is a big achievment. And getting near GCN graphics onto such a small space is also a great thing. So, it may be disappointing, but it's had a lot of effort put into it.

  6. Mr Hat Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:07

    I WILL buy this when Ninty let you download games onto SD cards!

  7. yellow fellow993 Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:16

    Woo! First comment!


    It's quite ironic really, 'cause i'm gettin' soem Wii points today..


    Guess I know what to spend them on :D

    How is that irony.

  8. Shikea Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:20

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

    Thing is, it's a Wiiware Game. Now, to achieve a fully 3D Shooter on a service that has the a very small space limit is a big achievment. And getting near GCN graphics onto such a small space is also a great thing. So, it may be disappointing, but it's had a lot of effort put into it.

    Look at some 360 download titles, this was just laziness. The wii's "hardcore games" graphics barely rival the dreamcast anymore.

  9. SpinachPuffs Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:27

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

    Thing is, it's a Wiiware Game. Now, to achieve a fully 3D Shooter on a service that has the a very small space limit is a big achievment. And getting near GCN graphics onto such a small space is also a great thing. So, it may be disappointing, but it's had a lot of effort put into it.

    Look at some 360 download titles, this was just laziness. The wii's "hardcore games" graphics barely rival the dreamcast anymore.

    The main difference is that Xbox downloadable games can reach into the gigabytes (eg GTA: The Lost and the Damned), whereas Wii games are limited to 40MB. To put that into perspective, the majority of "major" DS games run on 128MB (I think) cards.

  10. PsychoPikmin Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:44

    This looks like an excuse to use my saved up star points.

    I'll imagine that I'll find greatness in it somewhere.

  11. ILoveWii Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 17:51

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

    Thing is, it's a Wiiware Game. Now, to achieve a fully 3D Shooter on a service that has the a very small space limit is a big achievment. And getting near GCN graphics onto such a small space is also a great thing. So, it may be disappointing, but it's had a lot of effort put into it.

    Look at some 360 download titles, this was just laziness. The wii's "hardcore games" graphics barely rival the dreamcast anymore.

    It's not laziness at all. They can hardly breach the limits of logic. Otherwise, the game wouldn't work.

  12. ibarnaby64 Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 18:49

    I think the graphics are really nice (the screenshots don't do it justice).

  13. Bretteh Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 18:49

    Dull single player.
    Alright multiplayer.

    Soooooo it's a Halo kind of game then?

  14. insanity cheese Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 19:10

    78%?! SEVENTY EIGHT FREAKING PERCENT?! NNNNNNYYYYYYAAAAAAA! THIS IS THE LAST STRAW ONM! I can see why you rated some good games down, but THIS ONE?! THIS IS MADNESS BEYOND MY COMPREHENSION! NYAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! *Goes on mad killing spree on the way to ONM to give them a piece of my mind*

  15. Ganondorf Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 19:32

    Looks decent enough.


    Maybe I'll make it my first WiiWare download.

  16. Tommson Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 19:43

    I have it and it is so good. It's very arcadey and getting high scores is pretty adictive.

    Good online co-op also.

    And it's only £7! :)

  17. lattywatty Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 19:48

    78%?! SEVENTY EIGHT FREAKING PERCENT?! NNNNNNYYYYYYAAAAAAA! THIS IS THE LAST STRAW ONM! I can see why you rated some good games down, but THIS ONE?! THIS IS MADNESS BEYOND MY COMPREHENSION! NYAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! *Goes on mad killing spree on the way to ONM to give them a piece of my mind*

    Dude... 78% isn't bad. People seem to forget this nowadays. That's the equivilent of 8/10 (rounded to nearest sf), if that makes it sound better :P

  18. MamoswineTamer Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 19:50

    This game deserved a gold award. The strict Wiiware World gave it a 9.

  19. CJLopez Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 20:04

    Ok, i cant just beleive what I just read over there

    "As a first-person shooter Onslaught is never going to trouble Metroid Prime 3"

    Did i really read that, or my eyes are cheating me?

    Do really this magazine pays him to says stuff like this? Is he really working on a Nintendo Magazine???

    He do realize that a WiiWare title has a limit of 4xmb to work with right? While a disc based game has a limit of near 8.5Gb in a double layered DVD which works alright as Brawl has though us

    I mean, really, i'd charge half what he does to do this kind of work, and i'd do it even better.

    I do know, that they can't be imparcial, and need to see the good and the bad on the things, but then again, he is not seeing that this game, is a WiiWare game!!!!!

    IMO, this is an awesome game, even more awesome than most of the retail games there are out there like Quantum of Solace or Rygar: battle for Argus. I'm looking forward to more of the work on this guys, lets hope they keep on giving more games like this. I'd love to see more FPS with different themes oriented to be multiplayer 100% with local and online!!!

    But really, they should either teahc this "Chris Scullion" to review games or either fire him. As i stated, i'do better reviews than and charge half what he does, hell, even 1/4!!!!!

  20. Anonymous Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 20:35

    Speaking for those of us who don't bother playing games online and don't really like first-person-shooters...this is a decent enough little game. It's best to think of it as a sort of Starship Troopers videogame. Man, I love that movie.

  21. catscan93 Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 21:43

    Mehzzles...looks kay.

    Why no team deathmatch online? Kinda fail....

    Can't really be bothered to buy Wii points card though...spent alot on psn lately

  22. sunshinerich Wednesday 25th Feb 2009 at 21:52

    Poor review that misses the point of this game completely and fails to convey the 'old school' joys of throw away but addictive gameplay thats a bunch of fun. Remember guys this game takes up less memory than a few photos on my digital camera and costs less than a trip to the cinema with a drink, while providing more than 2 hours worth of entertainment.

  23. ChrisONM Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 00:48

    Ok, i cant just beleive what I just read over there

    "As a first-person shooter Onslaught is never going to trouble Metroid Prime 3"

    Did i really read that, or my eyes are cheating me?

    Do really this magazine pays him to says stuff like this? Is he really working on a Nintendo Magazine???

    He do realize that a WiiWare title has a limit of 4xmb to work with right? While a disc based game has a limit of near 8.5Gb in a double layered DVD which works alright as Brawl has though us

    I mean, really, i'd charge half what he does to do this kind of work, and i'd do it even better.

    I do know, that they can't be imparcial, and need to see the good and the bad on the things, but then again, he is not seeing that this game, is a WiiWare game!!!!!

    IMO, this is an awesome game, even more awesome than most of the retail games there are out there like Quantum of Solace or Rygar: battle for Argus. I'm looking forward to more of the work on this guys, lets hope they keep on giving more games like this. I'd love to see more FPS with different themes oriented to be multiplayer 100% with local and online!!!

    But really, they should either teahc this "Chris Scullion" to review games or either fire him. As i stated, i'do better reviews than and charge half what he does, hell, even 1/4!!!!!


    Thanks for the vote of confidence. :wink:

    At the end of the day, in my opinion, the fact it's a WiiWare game shouldn't make a difference. If the single-player feels dull (which it does in my opinion) then it doesn't matter if it costs £7 or £70. I don't think you should cut a game some slack just because it's on WiiWare and the size is limited: if they wanted to make a bigger game they could have released it as a retail title.

    As you see in the review, I make it clear that I think the multiplayer is fantastic, but I can't give the game a score in the 90s for the multiplayer alone because not everyone's going to want to play online, and I don't think the single-player mode justifies a score that high.

    As someone has already said, 78% isn't a low score.

  24. robgomm Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 10:18

    Sorry Chris, got to agree with everyone on this one, you've got this completely wrong. Of course your review should take into account that it's a wiiware game, the file limit gives the devlopers very limited scope on what they can pack into a game. I don't think i'm arguing about the final score, 8/10 is probably what I would give it too. But you're wrong to even mention comparisons with MP3 and the like, and say that it doesn't make any difference if it's Wiiware or retail. Perhaps they didn't have the backing for a retail release, there could be a million reasons why, so to penalise them for it is just wrong.

    I'm surprised at you Chris, i've always respected and enjoyed your reviews, you're usually one of the better ones. I guess we all make mistakes, it's whether you can be big enough to admit it.

  25. ACRID Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 10:37

    What? No Death Match? How very disappointing.
    It looks quite good otherwise.

  26. FrederickONM Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 10:53

    C'mon, have we been playing the same game? The single player is dull, dull, dull. Sure, the online play is good fun but does that mean it warrants 80-90%? You really think it deserves to share airspace with, say, No More Heroes, Call Of Duty 5, House Of The Dead, Resident Evil: UC or Deadly Creatures? 78% is a perfectly fair score.

    The fact that this is on WiiWare makes no difference - every game is judged on its merits. Just because a game is constrained by filesize doesn't mean we should automatically forgive its shortcomings. After all, Super Mario Bros 3 is only 512K - that was and is a stunning game.

    I know a lot of people enjoy FPS titles and would love to see more on the Wii - but that doesn't mean that when one does show up that we jump all over it like it's the second coming - regardless of how good it is. Chris has played countless FPS games on countless platforms and his score, in my opinion, is spot on.

  27. insanity cheese Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 11:44

    Chris, Fred, what we mean is you not caring about the platform it's on. It's like saying: 'Oh! Super Mario Land's graphics suck, they should be like PS3 graphics!' For a WiiWare game this is a brilliant game! I'd even buy it at full retail price! And when you say the single player is dull and the online isn't, it's fairly clear that you played the single player mode in easy mode. Play it in hard mode and you MAY have changed your minds about it...

  28. ChrisONM Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 12:27

    Sorry Chris, got to agree with everyone on this one, you've got this completely wrong. Of course your review should take into account that it's a wiiware game, the file limit gives the devlopers very limited scope on what they can pack into a game. I don't think i'm arguing about the final score, 8/10 is probably what I would give it too. But you're wrong to even mention comparisons with MP3 and the like, and say that it doesn't make any difference if it's Wiiware or retail. Perhaps they didn't have the backing for a retail release, there could be a million reasons why, so to penalise them for it is just wrong.

    I'm surprised at you Chris, i've always respected and enjoyed your reviews, you're usually one of the better ones. I guess we all make mistakes, it's whether you can be big enough to admit it.


    Look, I haven't made a mistake. I bought this game with my own 1000 Wii Points and I've made a judgment on what I bought. If you don't agree with me and think it's better, then brilliant: I'm glad you enjoy it.

    But in my opinion I don't think a game should get special treatment just because it's a WiiWare game. These games are capable of some pretty deep stuff: look at Final Fantasy CC: My Life As A King. I don't think I should bump the score up just because of WiiWare's limitations.

    I think I've fairly judged the game based on what it is. In my opinion, the single-player mode is dull. That's not because it's a WiiWare game: I have more fun playing the original TimeSplitters on the PS2 and that's a nine-year old FPS that doesn't look as good as Onslaught. I think it's dull because the enemies are samey and non-threatening, the dialogue between characters is bland and it just doesn't excite me.

    That doesn't mean I should say "ah, but it's only £7.50, that's alright then". You can buy Metroid Prime 3 for only double that, and I don't think it's wrong to compare the two since they're both futuristic FPS game and they're both available for the Wii.

    I can appreciate if you enjoy the single-player mode, but what can I say, I don't think it's too hot. And I don't think I should let it off with that just because it's a WiiWare game. 40MB can get you a lot if it's used properly: GoldenEye was only 16MB.

  29. Doclector Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 13:34

    Now I don't want to sound like a fanboy or anything, and I appreciate that this is a downloadable title, but come on... Nearly all Gamecube games had better graphics than that. We've seen what the Wii can do with Twilight Princess and Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, why can't all Wii games look like that?

    Thing is, it's a Wiiware Game. Now, to achieve a fully 3D Shooter on a service that has the a very small space limit is a big achievment. And getting near GCN graphics onto such a small space is also a great thing. So, it may be disappointing, but it's had a lot of effort put into it.

    I agree, for a normal game, the graphics may be poor, but for a wiiware game, it looks pretty good, AND runs very smoothly.

    And I feel the single player's simplicity has something deliciously old school about it. THe only complaint I have is that the AI compaions feel pointless. It neither helps nor requires assistance, it's just kinda there, but it could've been worse considering friendly AI can ruin some games with it's sheer tendency to get itself killed.

    As for online, I can't say about that yet as I haven't found anyone online whenever I've tried to get a match set up, it never seems to find anyone. I guess it's just that not many have given this a download, which is a shame, because it's a good little game.

    So I'd say closer to 80% from my point of view. But don't worry, I won't go mental like some people have. :lol:

  30. moomin_jr Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 14:01

    What?! A free-minded individual, who hapens to be a professional journalist who gets to play and review games, has a different opinion to me? GET OUT OF MY PRAM YOU STUPID TOYS!! Waaaah!! :roll:

    Seriously, guys, get a grip - he wrote his review, has justified more than he should ever have to, even a colleague has had to step in to quell the madness - give it a rest, don't you realise reviews are opinions? Do you have to agree completely with a review to feel justified in your own, or their opinions? Grow up! :lol:

  31. insanity cheese Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 14:17

    What?! A free-minded individual, who hapens to be a professional journalist who gets to play and review games, has a different opinion to me? GET OUT OF MY PRAM YOU STUPID TOYS!! Waaaah!! :roll:

    Seriously, guys, get a grip - he wrote his review, has justified more than he should ever have to, even a colleague has had to step in to quell the madness - give it a rest, don't you realise reviews are opinions? Do you have to agree completely with a review to feel justified in your own, or their opinions? Grow up! :lol:

    Dude, what do you think the comments section is for? Anyway, Chris, did you actually play the single player on any mode other than easy?

  32. Shining Wit Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 15:54

    As for online, I can't say about that yet as I haven't found anyone online whenever I've tried to get a match set up, it never seems to find anyone.

    That's odd.

    I've had many 3 and 4 player online games, both free play and ranking.. .. .. are you choosing 'region' or 'world' when you search? Now that it has been released in NA there are loads of players online.

    As for the review? I think I disagree with not considering its price, then comparing it to the size of Goldeneye.. .. .. I've never seen Goldeneye available for £5.50 (which is what I paid for the 1000 Wii Points this game cost me). That said a review is only an opinion and I think that this review is, overall, fair to the game.

  33. TomC_94 Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 17:06

    For what it is, this game is excellent. The graphics are functional, the campaign's missions are challenging, and the online works well, although maybe eathmatch would have been a better option. I'd definetly give it more like 85%
    I'm hoping in the future that a WiiWare FPS will be released that is either fully campaign and local multiplayer/co-op, or fully online, with the option for multiple people per console, as in MK Wii. That way you will get the most out of the 40mb limit.
    As for Onslaught, keeping in mind the price paid : satisfaction ratio (only £7!) and you have a great little game.

  34. Super_Sonic96 Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 17:54

    Fair review, but i'm sticking with corruption!

  35. starfox1994 Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 18:46

    Does the online in this game have a "search for opponents"-type thing like Bomberman Blast, or is it FCs only? Please PM me with an answer instead of just posting, as my computer's running too slow for me to keep checking here.

  36. sunshinerich Thursday 26th Feb 2009 at 20:49

    I agree robgomm -

    I think the score is about right but the review does not do a good job conveying the games good points and to bring it alongside games like metroid prime is pointless. I would of expected more form an official magazine. Thats the trouble with a review or critic of anything. Its just that, one persons ability to convey to the rest of us what they think. Real game scores should be based on votes and tallies by many players. I don't get bored playing the single player. Its old school alien shooting distilled into a first person experience. It becomes really intense and frantic and is tremedous fun. Check out wiiware-world for another score that best sums this one up.

  37. markdean2012 Friday 27th Feb 2009 at 11:47

    this review is good.
    IGN, which gave it 6/10, called it a "a huge mess of different quality standards", citing poor localization and slow and repetitive gameplay but thought the game was still somewhat fun "in an odd, disjointed, Earth Defense Force kind of way"
    so if you want someone to complain at, then complain at them and leave this review alone, honestly sort yourselves out!

  38. monkeymoo Friday 27th Feb 2009 at 21:09

    I thought this game was really good. The online is great and the single player is good enough. And I've only had one laggy game online considering I seem to have bad connection. I'd say ONMs rating is fair. Also how do you unlock different weapons? Haven't got any yet.

  39. Doclector Friday 27th Feb 2009 at 22:05

    I thought this game was really good. The online is great and the single player is good enough. And I've only had one laggy game online considering I seem to have bad connection. I'd say ONMs rating is fair. Also how do you unlock different weapons? Haven't got any yet.

    There's boxes in single player, smash em with the whip, they either contain weapons or ammo.

    I managed to get some online matches set up when I re-downloaded it. The online is fantastic, and adds a bit of depth to the single player's linear bug shooting. Do you go for a more bug filled area that has another player in it, or the lesser filled area in which you could be the first there? Or do you go for the boss usually found in the centre of the stage?

    A shame it doesn't include wiispeak, though, would've really added to the experience.

  40. Kolo67 Saturday 28th Feb 2009 at 09:33

    I thought this game was really good. The online is great and the single player is good enough. And I've only had one laggy game online considering I seem to have bad connection. I'd say ONMs rating is fair. Also how do you unlock different weapons? Haven't got any yet.

    There's boxes in single player, smash em with the whip, they either contain weapons or ammo.

    I managed to get some online matches set up when I re-downloaded it. The online is fantastic, and adds a bit of depth to the single player's linear bug shooting. Do you go for a more bug filled area that has another player in it, or the lesser filled area in which you could be the first there? Or do you go for the boss usually found in the centre of the stage?

    A shame it doesn't include wiispeak, though, would've really added to the experience.


    What exactly is the multiplayer? Is it CTF and TDM?

    I really think that this could be my first Wii-ware title, and it looks set to be really awsome. I look forward to taking everyone down on multiplayer. Even if the single-player is "dull," I still think that this game could be worth buying just for the muktiplayer. Some games on other systems are complete multi-player, just like Warhawk on the PS3.
    I don't really mind about the graphics, as long as they are exceptable.
    I really want another FPS on the my Wii, as Metroid Prime 3 is my only one.
    I look forward to testing this out.

  41. luigihewson12 Saturday 28th Feb 2009 at 10:49

    i dont care what anyone thinks of onslaught it was the first wiiware game i have bought and i dont regret a thing its brilliant (but a deathmath game would be better) i would give it 85% to 90% :D

  42. NintendoWiiNath Sunday 1st Mar 2009 at 15:21

    Onslaught is an awesome game itslike one of the best on Wiiware, the visuals are great, great gameplay and cool story.

    i aint been online yet but i find single player good not dull even if it is just shooting things over n over.

    i would say at least 85-90% (for Wiiware games)

  43. adamwalker222 Tuesday 3rd Mar 2009 at 18:29

    I was hoping for a bit more than 78%, still not bad though for a first attempt.

  44. niallswand Tuesday 3rd Mar 2009 at 21:24

    Chris! Chris! Chris! Chris!

    Etc.

  45. lfcwaluigi1 Friday 6th Mar 2009 at 17:36

    chris, my only complaint is that you havent gone in to much detail about the story or the online mode, unless you are saving that for the review in the magazine

    the review is meant to tell me if i want it or not but i read the review and i dont really know much about this game

  46. arbater Saturday 4th Apr 2009 at 08:39

    shud i get this or ocarina im getting my wii points today so some one tell me quick

  47. markdean2012 Saturday 4th Apr 2009 at 14:40

    shud i get this or ocarina im getting my wii points today so some one tell me quick

    what do you prefer shooters or adventures?

    (if shooters get this, if adventures get ocarina, if you like both equally, then get ocarina)

  48. ocarinaoftime12 Tuesday 14th Apr 2009 at 15:29

    i downloaded this game and it really is better than people say. It runs smoothly and, it looks much nicer than people make it out to be and it can compete with gamecube almost ps2 graphics, it is the only shooter on wiiware and at such a good price it will keep you entertained for a while. All things considered id give it 81%

    oh and I would like to make it clear, if anyone has not played Zelda Ocarina Of Time they really should download that, as it is the best game ever created and around 7 times better than onslaught (and onslaught is good)

  49. ocarinaoftime12 Tuesday 14th Apr 2009 at 15:29

    i downloaded this game and it really is better than people say. It runs smoothly and, it looks much nicer than people make it out to be and it can compete with gamecube almost ps2 graphics, it is the only shooter on wiiware and at such a good price it will keep you entertained for a while. All things considered id give it 81%

    oh and I would like to make it clear, if anyone has not played Zelda Ocarina Of Time they really should download that, as it is the best game ever created and around 7 times better than onslaught (and onslaught is good)

  50. ocarinaoftime12 Tuesday 14th Apr 2009 at 15:29

    i downloaded this game and it really is better than people say. It runs smoothly and, it looks much nicer than people make it out to be and it can compete with gamecube almost ps2 graphics, it is the only shooter on wiiware and at such a good price it will keep you entertained for a while. All things considered id give it 81%

    oh and I would like to make it clear, if anyone has not played Zelda Ocarina Of Time they really should download that, as it is the best game ever created and around 7 times better than onslaught (and onslaught is good)

  51. ocarinaoftime12 Tuesday 14th Apr 2009 at 15:29

    i downloaded this game and it really is better than people say. It runs smoothly and, it looks much nicer than people make it out to be and it can compete with gamecube almost ps2 graphics, it is the only shooter on wiiware and at such a good price it will keep you entertained for a while. All things considered id give it 81%

    oh and I would like to make it clear, if anyone has not played Zelda Ocarina Of Time they really should download that, as it is the best game ever created and around 7 times better than onslaught (and onslaught is good)

  52. markdean2012 Tuesday 14th Apr 2009 at 15:45

    i downloaded this game and it really is better than people say. It runs smoothly and, it looks much nicer than people make it out to be and it can compete with gamecube almost ps2 graphics, it is the only shooter on wiiware and at such a good price it will keep you entertained for a while. All things considered id give it 81%

    oh and I would like to make it clear, if anyone has not played Zelda Ocarina Of Time they really should download that, as it is the best game ever created and around 7 times better than onslaught (and onslaught is good)

    i preferred Majora's mask to OOT, but i know what your saying.

Register or log in to commment
Add a comment
Nintendo Co., Ltd. is the owner of certain copyright which subsists and trade marks and other intellectual property rights in certain content, characters, artwork, logos, scripts and representations used in this publication. All rights are expressly recognised and they are used by Future Publishing Limited under licence © 2006 Nintendo Co., Ltd. All rights reserved. "Nintendo", "International Nintendo Licensed Product" "Nintendo DS", "Nintendo DS Lite", "Nintendo DSi", "Nintendo 3DS", "Nintendo DSi XL", "Nintendo 3DS XL", "Wii" and "Wii U" and the associated logos are the trademarks of Nintendo Co. Ltd. All rights reserved.